DILG files cases vs. 46 'narco politicians' in the Ombudsman

DILG files cases vs. 46 'narco politicians' in the Ombudsman

The Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) through Secretary Eduardo M. Año, acting on the direct order from the Chief Executive have already filed charges against the 46 incumbent officials for their alleged involvement in the illegal drug trade and activities.
The initial list was released yesterday by resident Rodrigo Roa Duterte, such list were provided by the Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency (PDEA).
The initial list includes 35 mayors, seven vice-mayors, one provincial board member, and three members of the House of Representatives.
DILG Secretary Eduardo M. Año (photo credit to owner)

The DILG Sec. said the 46 “narco politicians” are facing administrative charges of grave misconduct, conduct prejudicial to the best interest of the service, conduct unbecoming of a public officer, and gross neglect of duty.
The DILG Sec. explains that all the respondents to illegal drugs was evaluated and judiciously validated by the Interagency Committee on Anti-Illegal Drugs (ICAD) chaired by PDEA in coordination with the Philippine National Police (PNP), Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP), National Intelligence Coordinating Agency (NICA), among others.
Interagency Committee on Anti-Illegal Drugs (ICAD) was created under Executive Order No. 15, consists of several government agencies tasked to oversee and synchronize government efforts to combat the proliferation of illegal drugs in the country. DILG is one of the member-agencies of ICAD.
“The DILG’s involvement in the ICAD is impelled by its statutory role as general supervisor of local government units (LGUs) and their officials to ensure that they are performing their duties and functions under the law,” Año said.

Below is the initial list of "Narco politicians" as released by the President.

1. Pasuquin, Ilocos Norte Mayor Ferdinand Dancel Aguinaldo (re-electionist);
2. Ilocos congressman Jesus Celeste (did not file COC);
3. Lasam, Cagayan Valley Mayor Marjorie Apil Salazar (running for councilor);
4. San Rafael, Bulacan Mayor Cipriano Dungao Violago Jr. (re-electionist);
5. Camiling, Tarlac Mayor Erlon Clement Agustin (re-electionist);
6. Subic, Zambales Mayor Jefferson Fernandez Khonghun (running for vice governor of Zambales);
7. Zambales congressman Jeffrey D. Khonghun (re-electionist);
8. Bay, Laguna Mayor Bruno Tolentino Ramos (did not file COC);
9. Los Baños, Laguna Mayor Caesar Pabalete Perez (re-electionist);
10. Rodriguez, Rizal Mayor Cecilio C. Hernandez (running for vice mayor);
11. Rodriguez, Rizal Vice Mayor Dennis Linco Hernandez (running for mayor);
12. Lemery, Batangas Mayor Eulalio Mendoza Alilio (re-electionist);
13. Ibaan, Batangas Mayor Juan Valencia Toreja (did not file COC);
14. San Pablo City, Laguna Mayor Loreto Sahagun Amante (re-electionist);
15. Teresa, Rizal Mayor Raul S. Palino (re-electionist);
16. Lucena City, Quezon Mayor Roderick Alcantara Alcala (re-electionist);
17. Rizal Province Board Member Rommel Cruz Ayuson (re-electionist);
18. El Nido, Palawan Mayor Nieves Cabuñalda (re-electionist);
19. Culasi, Antique Mayor Ariel Tabugo Alagos Jr. (re-electionist);
20. Iloilo City Mayor Jed Patrick Escalante Mabilog (did not file COC, cannot be located);
21. Hamtic, Antique Mayor Julius Ronald Leyritana Pacificador (running for vice mayor);
22. Maasin, Iloilo Mayor Malficio Malones Sr. (running for vice mayor);
23. Siegfredo Alfuente Betita of Carles, Iloilo (running for mayor);
24. San Fernando, Cebu Vice Mayor Franz Cabilao Sabalones (did not file COC);
25. Daang Bantayan, Cebu Mayor Vicente Areño Loot (did not file COC);
26. Eastern Visayas congressman Vicente Sofronio Veloso (running for congressman);
27. Sariwai, Zamboanga del Norte Mayor Gamar Ahay Janihim (re-electionist);
28. Midsalip, Zamboanga del Sur Mayor Leonida Albor Angcap (re-electionist);
29. Sinacaban, Misamis Occidental Mayor Crisinciano Enot Mahilac (did not file COC);
30. Clarin, Misamis Occidental Mayor David Mabal Navarro (re-electionist);
31. Calamba, Misamis Occidental Mayor Ezel Tabuelog Villanueva (re-electionist);
32. Oroquieta City Mayor Jason Paredes Almonte (running for congressman);
33. Palimbang, Sultan Kudarat Mayor Abubakar Pendatun Maulana (running for vice mayor);
34. Banga, South Cotabato Mayor Albert Palencia (re-electionist);
35. Sto. Niño, South Cotabato Mayor Pablo Mondejar Matinong Jr. (re-electionist);
36. Lingig, Surigao del Sur Mayor Roberto Malijao Luna Jr. (re-electionist);
37. Talitay, Maguindanao Vice Mayor Abdulwahad M. Sabal (running for mayor);
38. Datu Saudi Ampatuan, Maguindanao Vice Mayor Anida A. Dimaukom (running for mayor);
39. Marawi City Vice Mayor Arafat Alim Salic (did not file COC, at large in connection to Marawi siege);
40. Maguing, Lanao del Sur Vice Mayor Jamal Abinal Pangandamun (re-electionist);
41. Maguing, Lanao del Sur Mayor Mamaulan Abinal Mulok (re-electionist);
42. Talitay, Maguindanao former Mayor Montasser Meling Sabal (running for vice mayor);
43. Datu Montawal, Maguindanao Vice Mayor Ohto Caumbo Montawal (running for mayor, at large);
44. Ampatuan, Maguindanao Mayor Rasul Mabang Sangki (re-electionist);
45. Datu Montawal, Maguindanao Mayor Vicman Kambang Montawal (for vice mayor); and
46. Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan Mayor Jamar Abdulla Mansul (did not file COC). 

What can you say about this?

Share us your thoughts by simply leaving on the comment section below. For more news, updates, feel free to visit our site often.

Stay updated with today's relevant news and trends by hitting the LIKE button.

Thanks for dropping by and reading the post

Report from PNA

Post a Comment